As an Amazon Associate this site earns from qualifying purchases.
Quick Picks: Cheap Steamers and Irons at a Glance
| Product | Best For | Price | Published Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| HiLIFE Steamer for Clothes | Dorm rooms and small apartments where 240ml between refills matters | Not published in the supplied product record | |
| BLACK+DECKER Steam Iron for Clothes with Auto Shutoff & TrueGlide | Crisp creases and anyone who forgets to unplug things | Not published in the supplied product record | |
| Travel Steamer Iron for Clothes | Mixed-fabric wardrobes needing per-fabric control | Not published in the supplied product record | |
| OGHom Portable Travel Handheld Steamer for Clothes | Suitcase packing where the listing leads on travel size | Not published in the supplied product record | |
| BLACK+DECKER Easy Steam Iron for Clothes with SmartSteam Technology | Set-it-and-forget-it ironing without a fabric dial fight | Not published in the supplied product record |
Disclosure: We earn a small commission from qualifying Amazon purchases at no extra cost to you.
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.Last Updated: September 2026
If you are hunting for the best clothes steamer under $25, you are shopping in the strangest corner of the garment care aisle. Down here, the marketing copy does most of the talking and the spec sheets say very little. This website does not do hands-on testing, so what follows is a close reading of what the manufacturers and Amazon listings actually publish about ten cheap garment steamers and budget steam irons — plus honest notes about everything they decline to publish.
Here's the thing about this price bracket: a handheld steamer and a steam iron solve overlapping problems in completely different ways. A steamer relaxes wrinkles with hot vapor while the garment hangs. An iron presses them flat with heat plus pressure against a board. Neither is strictly better. Which one belongs in your dorm room, suitcase or studio apartment depends on what you wear and how much space you have.
Below you will find a quick comparison table, ten individual write-ups, a buying-criteria section, an FAQ, and a plain statement of how this research was done. Prices in this category move constantly, so we do not print dollar figures — check the current price on Amazon before you commit.
A note you should read before the table sends you shopping: none of the ten records supplied for this page include a star rating, review count, price, weight, cord length or warranty term. That is not a zero and it is not a red flag. It simply means those figures were not in the verified product data available here, and this page will not invent them.
Steamer or Iron? Answer This First
A handheld garment steamer uses vapor to relax fibers on a hanging garment. A steam iron uses a heated soleplate plus your downward pressure to flatten fabric on a board. Steamers win on speed, storage size and delicate fabrics. Irons win on sharp creases, heavy cotton and collars.
Seven of the ten products here are handheld steamers or 2-in-1 steamer/iron hybrids. Two are conventional BLACK+DECKER steam irons. One, the Nirrom, is explicitly sold as a 2-in-1. If you own a dress shirt you need to look sharp in, an iron and a board still do something a handheld cannot. If you own knitwear, dresses and polyester blends and no board, the steamer is the obvious call.
The 10 Cheap Steamers and Irons
HiLIFE Steamer for Clothes, Portable Handheld Design — Best for dorm rooms where refill trips are annoying
HiLIFE's black handheld leads its listing title with two numbers that actually mean something: a 240ml tank and 700W of heating power [S3]. Those are the two specs that decide how a cheap steamer behaves. Wattage governs how fast water becomes usable steam and how well the unit keeps producing it; tank volume governs how long you go before walking back to the sink.
At 700W, this sits at the upper end of what handheld steamers in this class advertise — the same figure the OGHom 240ml unit and the two other HiLIFE colorways publish [S3][S10]. The practical inference is that the wrinkle-relaxing described in the title as "strong penetrating steam" depends on that wattage holding steam output steady rather than sputtering. The listing does not publish a heat-up time, a steam rate in grams per minute, or a runtime figure, so treat the marketing phrase as a claim, not a measurement.
One hard constraint sits right in the product name: it is labeled ONLY FOR 120V [S3]. That is a North American appliance. Take it to Europe or most of Asia without a proper converter and you have a paperweight at best.
Pros
- 2. 700W rating suggests steam production that keeps up with continuous passes rather than pulsing [S3]
- Handheld portable form factor stores in a drawer or closet shelf, not a utility closet [S3]
- Sold in a straightforward black colorway with identical published specs to the blue and ocean blue versions [S3][S7][S8]
- Restricted to 120V, so it is unusable abroad without a voltage converter [S3]
- The listing publishes no heat-up time, steam output rate or runtime — you are buying on wattage alone [S3]
- No warranty term appears in the supplied product record
Verdict: Buy this if you want the biggest published tank in the group and you are steaming at home on North American power, and you accept that everything beyond 240ml and 700W is unpublished.
BLACK+DECKER Steam Iron for Clothes with Auto Shutoff & TrueGlide Soleplate — Best for sharp creases and forgetful users
Look, if you need a genuinely crisp collar, no handheld steamer replaces a soleplate. This BLACK+DECKER publishes two features in its name that matter more than any steamer's marketing adjective: auto shutoff and a TrueGlide soleplate [S5].
Auto shutoff is the single most valuable safety feature on a cheap iron. An iron left face-down on a board is a scorch and fire risk, and the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission exists precisely because household appliances fail in exactly these ways [S1]. The listing does not publish the shutoff delay in minutes, so you know the feature is present but not how quickly it triggers. TrueGlide is BLACK+DECKER's soleplate branding; the listing states the soleplate type by name but does not publish its coating material or plate dimensions [S5].
Here's the tradeoff nobody advertises: an iron needs a board. If your living space cannot fit one, a $20 iron is a $20 problem. The listing also publishes no wattage, tank capacity or cord length for this model, which makes direct comparison against the 700W steamers impossible on paper.
Pros
- Auto shutoff is named in the product listing — the safety feature most worth having on a budget iron [S5]
- TrueGlide soleplate is a named, branded plate rather than an unspecified generic one [S5]
- Conventional iron format delivers pressed creases that steaming cannot replicate
- BLACK+DECKER is an established appliance brand with a broad service footprint
- Requires an ironing board or hard heat-safe surface, which defeats the space savings of this whole category
- No wattage, tank size or auto-shutoff delay published in the listing [S5]
- Not remotely packable for travel compared with the handheld units here
Verdict: Get this if you own dress shirts, have somewhere to put a board, and want auto shutoff on the appliance most likely to be left on.
Travel Steamer Iron for Clothes, Portable Handheld Clothes Steamer with 6 Smart Modes — Best for mixed-fabric wardrobes
This is the most specification-dense listing in the group, and that alone earns it attention. The title publishes six smart modes, a 12-second heat-up, 2-in-1 steamer and iron operation, a 150ml water tank, and 120V operation [S12].
Six modes implies per-fabric heat or steam settings — the thing that separates a steamer you can point at silk from one you can only point at cotton. The 12-second heat-up figure is the fastest published start time of any product on this page; no other listing here states a heat-up time at all [S12]. If that number holds, it changes the use case entirely: a 12-second steamer is something you grab for one shirt on the way out the door, not something you plan around.
The cost is capacity. At 150ml, its tank is 90ml smaller than the 240ml HiLIFE and OGHom units [S12][S3][S10]. That is a meaningful gap — roughly a 38 percent smaller reservoir — and it means more refills per session. The listing also does not publish a wattage figure, so you cannot compare its steam-generation power against the 700W handhelds directly.
Pros
- 12-second heat-up published in the listing, the only stated heat-up time in this roundup [S12]
- Six smart modes suggest per-fabric control that single-setting steamers lack [S12]
- 2-in-1 steamer and iron function covers both hanging garments and flat pressing [S12]
- Cons
- 2. No wattage published, so its steam power cannot be compared to the 700W handhelds [S12]
- 120V only — not a passport-friendly appliance despite the "Travel" name [S12]
Verdict: Choose this if you own silk, wool and cotton in the same closet and want fabric-specific modes plus the fastest published heat-up here, and you do not mind refilling a 150ml tank.
OGHom Portable Travel Handheld Steamer for Clothes, Garment Wrinkle Remover — Best for minimal suitcase space
OGHom's travel handheld takes the opposite approach to the spec-heavy listings above: its title publishes no capacity, no wattage and no voltage restriction, positioning itself purely on being portable, travel-oriented and handheld [S4].
Honestly, that silence is worth naming. The same brand's 240ml model states 700W and 120V-only operation in its title [S10]. This one states none of that. You should not assume it shares those figures — different SKU, different published specs. What the listing does commit to is form factor: portable, travel, handheld, garment wrinkle remover [S4].
So who is this for? Someone whose constraint is bag volume rather than steam performance. If you are packing for a three-day trip and want something to take the fold lines out of a shirt in a hotel room, a minimal handheld is the right shape of tool. If you are steaming a week of laundry at home, buy on published capacity instead.
Pros
- Explicitly built and marketed as a travel handheld, so packability is the design priority [S4]
- No 120V-only restriction stated in the listing title, unlike several units here [S4][S10]
- Simple single-purpose garment wrinkle remover with no modes to learn [S4]
- The listing publishes no tank capacity, so you cannot estimate refill frequency [S4]
- No wattage published, making steam output impossible to compare against the 700W models [S4][S10]
- Sold under the identical display name as a separate ASIN, which makes it easy to order the wrong variant [S4][S9]
Verdict: Reasonable for travelers who care about pack size above all, but if published specs drive your decision, the 240ml OGHom tells you more about itself.
BLACK+DECKER Easy Steam Iron for Clothes with SmartSteam Technology — Best for people who hate fabric dials
The second BLACK+DECKER here differentiates on one named feature: SmartSteam Technology [S6]. The branding implies automatic steam regulation rather than a manual steam lever you fiddle with per fabric.
Compare the two BLACK+DECKER listings side by side and the split is clear. The TrueGlide model names auto shutoff and a specific soleplate [S5]. This Easy Steam model names SmartSteam but does not state auto shutoff in its title [S6]. That is a real difference on an appliance that gets left plugged in, and it is the reason to think carefully about which of the two you pick. Absence from the title is not proof the feature is absent — but it is not published, and this page will not assume it.
What this iron offers is simplicity. Fewer decisions, less dial-hunting, and the same fundamental advantage every iron has over every steamer: pressure. Steam alone relaxes wrinkles; steam plus a soleplate flattens them.
Pros
- SmartSteam Technology named in the listing suggests automatic steam regulation instead of manual adjustment [S6]
- Conventional iron design produces pressed results a handheld steamer cannot match
- Established brand with a wide retail and parts presence
- Auto shutoff is not stated in this listing, unlike the TrueGlide BLACK+DECKER model [S6][S5]
- No wattage, tank capacity or soleplate material published [S6]
- Needs an ironing board, which rules it out for the dorm-room buyer this category usually serves
Verdict: Pick this over the TrueGlide model only if hands-off steam regulation matters more to you than a published auto-shutoff feature.
HiLIFE Steamer for Clothes, Portable Handheld Clothing Steamer, 240ml Big Capacity, 700W, Strong Power, Fabric Quick Wrinkle Remover with Brush for Home, Office(ONLY 120V) -Blue — Best for fabrics that need agitation
Here is the one genuine functional difference among the three HiLIFE colorways: this blue model's listing title includes a brush [S7]. The black and ocean blue versions do not mention one [S3][S8].
That matters more than it sounds. A fabric brush attachment presses steam into denser weaves and lifts lint and pet hair while you work. On wool coats, upholstery-weight cotton and anything a bare steam head just glides over, the brush is the accessory that makes the difference between relaxing surface wrinkles and getting into the fabric.
Otherwise the published specs are identical to its siblings: 240ml capacity, 700W, 120V only [S7]. Same tank, same power rating, same regional limitation. If you were choosing between HiLIFE colorways on specs alone, the brush is the only tiebreaker the listings actually give you.
Pros
- Brush attachment named in the listing — the only HiLIFE variant here that publishes one [S7][S3][S8]
- Same 240ml tank as the other HiLIFE units, the largest published capacity in this roundup [S7]
- 4. Handheld body suits closet and dorm storage rather than a utility cupboard [S7]
- 120V only, so international use requires a converter [S7]
- No heat-up time, steam rate or runtime published anywhere in the listing [S7]
- Brush type and material are not specified — you know it exists, not what it is made of [S7]
Verdict: The HiLIFE to buy if you steam heavier fabrics or share a home with a shedding pet, since it is the only one of the three whose listing publishes a brush.
HiLIFE Steamer for Clothes, Portable Handheld Design, 240ml Big Capacity, 700W, Strong Penetrating Steam, Removes Wrinkle, for Home, Office(ONLY FOR 120V)-(Ocean Blue) — Best for buyers choosing on color and stock
This is the ocean blue colorway, and its published specification list is word-for-word the black model's: 240ml capacity, 700W, strong penetrating steam, 120V only [S8][S3].
So be honest about what you are deciding here. There is no performance argument for the ocean blue over the black — the listings publish the same numbers and the same claims. What varies between colorways on Amazon is price and availability, and both change without notice. Check both ASINs before ordering; if this one happens to be cheaper on the day you buy, nothing in the published specs suggests you are giving anything up.
One thing this colorway does not publish, same as the black: a brush attachment. The blue HiLIFE listing names one [S7]. If you want the brush, the colorway choice is made for you.
Pros
- 240ml tank and 700W rating identical to the other HiLIFE variants, so no spec compromise for the color [S8][S3]
- Handheld portable design suited to closet-side storage [S8]
- A useful fallback when the black colorway is priced higher or out of stock [S8][S3]
- No brush attachment named in this listing, unlike the blue HiLIFE variant [S8][S7]
- 120V only, ruling out international travel without a converter [S8]
- Offers nothing the black model does not, other than color [S8][S3]
Verdict: Worth buying only when it undercuts the black HiLIFE on price, because the published specs are the same and neither includes a brush.
OGHom Steamer for Clothes, Handheld Clothing Steamer for Garment, 240ml Big Capacity 700W Portable Travel Steam Iron — Best for the biggest published capacity in a travel-framed body
OGHom's 240ml model is the direct competitor to the HiLIFE handhelds, and it publishes exactly the same headline figures: 240ml capacity, 700W, 120V only [S10][S3].
What distinguishes it is positioning. The listing calls it a portable travel steam iron rather than a home-and-office steamer, and it names both steaming and ironing use [S10]. This one keeps home-sized capacity in a travel-framed product.
The catch is the same 120V restriction that limits nearly everything on this page, and it is more glaring on a product with "Travel" in its name [S10]. Domestic travel, fine. Anything on 220-240V mains, no.
Pros
- 2. 700W matches the highest published wattage in this group [S10][S3]
- Listing names both steamer and steam iron use rather than steaming alone [S10]
- Full-size capacity in a body marketed for travel, unlike the 150ml travel unit [S10][S12]
- 120V-only restriction contradicts the travel framing for anyone leaving North America [S10]
- No heat-up time, steam rate or dimensions published in the listing [S10]
- No brush or accessory attachment named, unlike the blue HiLIFE [S10][S7]
Verdict: A sound alternative to the HiLIFE handhelds on identical published specs, best for domestic travelers who refuse to trade tank size for pack size.
Nirrom Steamer for Clothes, Portable Handheld Garment Steamer & Iron 2 in 1 — Best for buyers who want one tool for hanging and flat garments
Nirrom is not a name most people recognize, and this page is not going to pretend otherwise. What its listing commits to is a 2-in-1 handheld that works as both a garment steamer and an iron [S11].
That dual role is the whole pitch. A 2-in-1 handheld typically means a heated plate on the steam head, so you can press a collar against a firm surface after steaming the body of a shirt on the hanger. For a small apartment with no board, that combination is genuinely useful — it covers the one job a pure steamer cannot do.
But the listing publishes nothing else. No tank capacity, no wattage, no voltage, no heat-up time [S11]. Against a HiLIFE that states 240ml and 700W or a travel unit that states a 12-second heat-up, that is a real disadvantage at the shelf [S3][S12]. You are buying a function, not a specification.
Pros
- 2-in-1 steamer and iron function named in the listing covers hanging and flat garments [S11]
- Portable handheld form factor stores in tight spaces [S11]
- No 120V-only restriction stated in the listing title, unlike the HiLIFE and 240ml OGHom units [S11][S3][S10]
- No capacity, wattage or heat-up time published anywhere in the listing [S11]
- Lesser-known brand with no warranty term in the supplied product record
- Impossible to compare on paper against the 700W, 240ml handhelds here [S11][S3]
Verdict: Consider it if the 2-in-1 steam-and-press function is what you actually need and you are comfortable buying without published specs.
OGHom Portable Travel Handheld Steamer for Clothes, Garment Wrinkle Remover — Best for shoppers comparing OGHom travel variants
This ASIN carries the identical display name to the other OGHom travel handheld on this page, and its published record is likewise identical: portable, travel, handheld, garment wrinkle remover, with no capacity, wattage or voltage stated [S9][S4].
That duplication is worth flagging as a buying hazard rather than a feature. Two separate ASINs sharing one product name usually signals a variant listing — a different color, bundle or seller configuration — but the supplied records do not say which. Before you order, open both listings and compare what is actually on the page: price, seller, included accessories, and any specs that appear below the title but not in it.
Everything said about the sibling ASIN applies here. The design priority is packability, the published evidence is thin, and if your decision hinges on tank size or wattage, the 240ml OGHom answers those questions and this one does not [S10][S9].
Pros
- Travel-focused handheld design aimed at packing into a carry-on [S9]
- No 120V-only restriction stated in the listing title [S9]
- Straightforward wrinkle-remover function with nothing to configure [S9]
- Publishes no capacity, wattage or voltage — the thinnest spec sheet on this page alongside its twin [S9][S4]
- Shares an identical product name with a separate ASIN, inviting ordering mistakes [S9][S4]
- Cannot be compared on paper to the 240ml, 700W handhelds here [S9][S10]
Verdict: Only choose this over its identically named sibling after opening both listings and confirming which one is cheaper and better equipped on the day you buy.
What to Look For in a Cheap Garment Steamer or Iron
Buying under $25 means most of the usual review criteria are unavailable — nobody publishes steam rate or duty cycle at this price. Here is what you can actually evaluate.
1. Wattage, because it drives steam. Water becomes steam through heat, and heat comes from watts. Four products here publish 700W: the three HiLIFE colorways and the 240ml OGHom [S3][S7][S8][S10]. The rest publish nothing. A stated wattage is a comparable number; "strong penetrating steam" is not.
2. Tank capacity, because refills interrupt you. The 240ml units give you the largest published reservoir on this page [S3][S10]. The 150ml travel unit gives you 90ml less, which is a smaller, lighter tool and more trips to the tap [S12]. Match this to session length: one shirt, small tank; a week of laundry, big tank.
3. Voltage, because 120V-only is a hard wall. The three HiLIFE units, the 240ml OGHom and the 6-mode travel steamer all state 120V-only operation [S3][S7][S8][S10][S12]. Plug a 120V appliance into 220-240V mains without a proper converter and you risk destroying it. If you travel internationally, this is the spec that eliminates products.
4. Heat-up time, when anyone publishes it. Exactly one product here states one: 12 seconds [S12]. Nothing else on this page publishes a heat-up figure at all, which makes that number a real differentiator rather than a marketing flourish.
5. Auto shutoff on anything with a soleplate. The TrueGlide BLACK+DECKER names it in the listing [S5]. The Easy Steam model does not [S6]. Household appliance hazards are exactly what the CPSC tracks and issues recalls over, and an iron is one of the few things in a dorm room that can start a fire while you are out [S1].
6. Attachments. The blue HiLIFE publishes a brush; the black and ocean blue do not [S7][S3][S8]. On heavy fabrics, that is the difference between a surface pass and actual penetration.
7. Registering your purchase and knowing your rights. Consumer protection resources and recall notices for household products are published by federal agencies, and it costs nothing to check before you buy a no-name appliance [S1][S2].
How We Research
This website does not perform hands-on testing, and it does not operate a lab. Every product on this page was evaluated by reading its verified Amazon Creators API product record, retrieved on 5 September 2026, and its corresponding Amazon retailer listing.
The method is deliberate: we compare what each manufacturer chooses to publish against what its direct competitors publish, and we treat silence as silence. When a listing states 240ml and 700W, we say so and attribute it. When a listing states nothing about capacity, we say that too, rather than borrowing a plausible figure from a similar-looking product.
We also read what the specification implies. A 700W rating and a 240ml tank tell you something real about how a steamer will behave through a stack of shirts; a title that says only "portable travel handheld" tells you about the designer's priorities and very little about performance. Both are useful. They are just not the same kind of evidence, and this page keeps them separate.
No star ratings, review counts, prices or warranty terms appear in this article because none appeared in the supplied product records.
Frequently Asked Questions
For most casual wardrobes, yes — with one exception. Steamers relax wrinkles in hanging garments and handle delicate fabrics well, but they cannot press a sharp crease into a trouser leg or a dress shirt collar the way a soleplate and pressure can. If you need crisp results, an iron like the BLACK+DECKER Steam Iron for Clothes with Auto Shutoff & TrueGlide Soleplate still does something no handheld matches [S5]. If you mostly wear knits, blends and dresses, a 700W handheld covers you [S3].
What does 700W actually mean for a clothes steamer?
Wattage is the rate at which the unit converts electricity to heat, and heat is what turns tank water into steam. Four products here publish a 700W rating [S3][S7][S8][S10]. The reasonable inference is that a higher-wattage handheld sustains steam output better through continuous use than a lower-wattage one — but since none of these listings publish a steam rate in grams per minute, wattage is a proxy, not a measurement.
How long does a 240ml tank last?
No listing on this page publishes a runtime figure, so any minute count would be invented. What you can compare is relative capacity: the 240ml HiLIFE and OGHom units hold 90ml more than the 150ml travel steamer, which is roughly 60 percent more water per fill [S3][S10][S12]. More water means fewer interruptions per session, regardless of the exact number of minutes.
Can I use these steamers overseas?
Not the ones labeled 120V. The three HiLIFE colorways, the 240ml OGHom steam iron and the 6-mode travel steamer all state 120V-only operation in their listings [S3][S7][S8][S10][S12]. That is the North American standard. Most of Europe, Asia and Australia run 220-240V, and connecting a 120V appliance to that supply without a proper voltage converter can destroy it or create a hazard. A plug adapter alone does not change voltage.
Which is better for a dorm room, a steamer or an iron?
A handheld steamer, in almost every case. Dorm rooms rarely have space for an ironing board, and many housing contracts restrict irons specifically because of the fire risk from a hot soleplate left unattended. A 240ml handheld stores in a desk drawer [S3]. If you do choose an iron for a small space, prioritize the model that publishes auto shutoff [S5].
Why do two products on this list have the same name?
Because Amazon lists them that way. Two separate ASINs, B0FT7NWBBK and B0FT7NZ6FF, both carry the display name "OGHom Portable Travel Handheld Steamer for Clothes, Garment Wrinkle Remover" in their verified product records [S4][S9]. Neither record specifies what differs between them. Open both listings and compare price, seller and included accessories before ordering.
Are cheap steamers and irons safe?
Any appliance that heats water to steam carries burn risk, and any iron carries fire risk if left unattended. Auto shutoff, published on the TrueGlide BLACK+DECKER, is the feature that addresses the second one directly [S5]. Before buying an unfamiliar brand, it is worth checking federal recall and consumer protection resources, which publish safety notices for household products [S1][S2].
Final Verdict
Here's the honest summary. In this price bracket, published specifications are scarce enough that the products which state real numbers deserve more of your attention than the ones running on adjectives.
On that basis, three products stand out for three different buyers. If you steam at home on North American power and want the largest published tank, the HiLIFE Steamer for Clothes, Portable Handheld Design at 240ml and 700W gives you the most stated capacity and the highest stated wattage in the group [S3]. And if you need a genuinely pressed collar, the BLACK+DECKER Steam Iron for Clothes with Auto Shutoff & TrueGlide Soleplate is the one iron here that names auto shutoff, which is the feature worth paying for on an appliance people leave plugged in [S5].
If you want a brush for heavy fabric or pet hair, the blue HiLIFE is the only variant whose listing publishes one [S7]. And if none of that decides it, remember that identical published specs across the HiLIFE colorways mean the ocean blue is a straight price play [S8][S3].
For related guidance on caring for what you steam, see our notes on fabric care basics and small-space laundry setups.
Sources & Methodology
Nothing on this page was steamed, pressed, plugged in or timed by anyone here — this website does not run physical or laboratory testing, and there is no reason to dress that up. What was done instead: each of the ten products was assessed from its Amazon Creators API verified product record retrieved on 5 September 2026, cross-read against its Amazon retailer listing, and compared spec-for-spec against the other nine so that a stated 240ml tank or 700W rating means something relative rather than in isolation [S3][S12].
What that supports for this category is a genuinely useful shortlist on the two variables that separate cheap steamers from each other — published capacity and published wattage — plus a clear map of which units disclose voltage limits and safety features and which stay quiet. What it cannot tell you is durability, real steam output, or how any of these hold up after a year, because no supplied source publishes that. For safety notices and consumer rights on household appliances, the federal resources at CPSC and USA.gov remain the place to check [S1][S2].